baune2377dk
+11|6576|Copenhagen / Denmark / Europe
Well... read the title, that is the quastion

I think a nice spot is at Dragon valley by the refinery.

Just to east by northeast, in a "forrest" type of thing. Easy kills, and defending flags.
Lamsey
+11|6645|Glasgow, Scotland
I'm no sniping expert, but the crane on sharqi looks good. You can see half the map from up there, and the only way up there is the ladders (hello claymores ).
tahadar
Sniper!!
+183|6737|Pakistan/England
if i told you, i would have to kill you

edit: speaking of wake, you can also snipe from between the pile of rocks on the arty island. your nearly invulnerable there when arty rains on your head or when a j-10 does its minutely bombing run.

Last edited by tahadar (2006-04-29 06:19:14)

dont_be_ss
+312|6592|selby, n. yorkshire, UK
go on a 64 player wake only server. be u.s and snipe from behind the arty at the far end. ive had hundreds of kills from there. it's very hard for other snipers to hit you and even tanks!
-EcS-Blade
Mr.Speakman
+153|6638|Manchester UK

dont_be_ss wrote:

go on a 64 player wake only server. be u.s and snipe from behind the arty at the far end. ive had hundreds of kills from there. it's very hard for other snipers to hit you and even tanks!
Its true , ive seen you do it , you got loads of kills. very good place
maef
+67|6682|Tulln, Austria

Lamsey wrote:

I'm no sniping expert, but the crane on sharqi looks good. You can see half the map from up there, and the only way up there is the ladders (hello claymores ).
But everybody can see you and everybody checks this place for snipers. That makes this place pretty dangerous.

I've had my best rounds snifing off the small island on Wake. Got the gold and went like 47-5. There are always a lot of people in gun mounts of tanks and buggies. Easy kills.

Also, the crane and the hotel building on Gulf of Oman are great. You can see most of the map from them and get people when they try to take flags.
THA