GeoEnvi
+22|6694|Philadelphia, PA
The other day a friend and I were playing on a Wake 24/7 server (I love that map!).  We were USMC and our team cppped all the island flags and eliminated all but one PLA soldier when the ticket count was ~ 280-250.  A few checks on the scoreboard later, the last PLA standing was missing.  All skulls on the PLA side.  However, the ticket bleed continued.....slowly......really slowly.

No new news about THAT glitch..... however...

With no admin to restart and nothing to do but mess around, we started driving around in a HMMV.  I was a an engineer wrenching away in the back as he played smack up derby into trees and dune.  Just how extreme could we make it?  Well.... we ended up flipped and landing squarely on the side.  He continued to try to escape the flip while I wrenched.  After about 5 minutes and 10 repair points later a crowd of soliders gathered to see what the hell was going on.  (The 3rd person view was HILARIOUS!).

One of the soldiers chucked a grenade at the HMMV in an attempt to spoil to comedy.  BIG MISTAKE.

Here's the "Repairman" bug...

For some reason, the person who shot the HMMV got Team Vehicle Damage not once, not twice, but CONTINUALLY during the ENTIRE TIME I was wrenching away!  His points drained quicker than Drano in a rest-stop toilet.  Within moments he was NEGATIVE 40 and sinking!  We were still 100 PLA tickets away from ending the game and his score was suffering due to some bad TK-arma.  After jumping around and texting his complaints, he tossed a bunch of nades and ended the fun.... and exposed yet another DICE "inside joke".

Anyone else run into this?
FunKz
+1|6788|Melbourne, Australia
wrenching an upturned vehicle is stat padding
theDude5B
Cool member
+804|6757
didnt know that still worked with the new patch. i tried fixing a turned over car but nothing seemed to be working.