chuyskywalker
Admin
+2,439|6846|"Frisco"

[SWAM]Sander wrote:

What i want and know is not possible (in the feed from bf2s) is the possibility to show online/offline status on my website and the server-map where our members are playing.
Not from my feed.
[SWAM]Sander
Member
+0|6701
yes this is made clear to me by the other posts. Still i can see some great online/offline stats on webpages by making use of gamemonitor queries.

My question is if someone has some code or pointers to get this also done on my page with ip/ map playing etc.

tnx in advance
NM156
The H4xor Mod
+161|6845|North Texas
The only service that I'm aware of that does this sort of thing, is Game-Monitor.com. It cost money to subscribe. See their site for more info: Premium Services
PFCStenzel
Check your AA alarm...
+82|6792|Idaho, USA / Age 30
The stats are not updating.  Like the EA score and the Sigs are not working.  Any wrong Chuy?
lasher13
Member
+0|6697
hey here is a thing i made for php nuke.... not sure where or who to give this to it is free i just made it work with nuke .....
you can get it here
http://www.crazyfirst.com/downloads/leaderb_13.zip
[SWAM]Sander
Member
+0|6701
Okay I got the stats working http://www.swamcrew.nl

Now what i really want is instead of ranking number to show up on my site ie. 1 until 9.
I want to show a picture of a persons rank. How have you got this working?

Does anyone want to show me some code to get the picture instead of the number?

Really tnx for the help and merry christmas to you all.
Psycho
Member since 2005
+44|6775|Kansas, USA

[SWAM]Sander wrote:

Okay I got the stats working http://www.swamcrew.nl

Now what i really want is instead of ranking number to show up on my site ie. 1 until 9.
I want to show a picture of a persons rank. How have you got this working?

Does anyone want to show me some code to get the picture instead of the number?

Really tnx for the help and merry christmas to you all.
Get the images and name them soemthing like rank_1.gif, rank_2.gif, rank_3.gif, etc. Then in your code use something like this:

echo "<img src=\"path/rank_" . $rankVar . ".gif\">";
riptide2k
Member
+7|6764|Zurich, Switzerland
I have the online/offline status working on my leaderboard using the free service of bf2tracker.com.

So what i did is i get all data from this feed (bf2s.com) and merge just the online/offline status data from the bf2tracker.com feed. The feed from bf2s.com will update every 2 hours and the online/offline status will update live (on every visit). The result is a leaderboard which includes a online/offline status.
kfirus
Member
+0|6710
ok...
[SWAM]Sander
Member
+0|6701

riptide2k wrote:

I have the online/offline status working on my leaderboard using the free service of bf2tracker.com.

So what i did is i get all data from this feed (bf2s.com) and merge just the online/offline status data from the bf2tracker.com feed. The feed from bf2s.com will update every 2 hours and the online/offline status will update live (on every visit). The result is a leaderboard which includes a online/offline status.
Tnx a lot for the tip.Wil check it out immediately
[SWAM]Sander
Member
+0|6701

Psycho wrote:

[SWAM]Sander wrote:

Okay I got the stats working http://www.swamcrew.nl

Now what i really want is instead of ranking number to show up on my site ie. 1 until 9.
I want to show a picture of a persons rank. How have you got this working?

Does anyone want to show me some code to get the picture instead of the number?

Really tnx for the help and merry christmas to you all.
Get the images and name them soemthing like rank_1.gif, rank_2.gif, rank_3.gif, etc. Then in your code use something like this:

echo "<img src=\"path/rank_" . $rankVar . ".gif\">";
Offcourse.... duhh tnx for the enlightment :-) This helps a lot.
MajSpaz
Member
+0|6687|Ringgold,Ga
Having problems getting spm and wlr to show just getting 0's..Not sure what is missing or not updating.
http://www.sb-bf2.com/sbostats.php
Psycho
Member since 2005
+44|6775|Kansas, USA
Can you provide any information on what you have done to troubleshoot the problem or do I need to get out my crystal ball to devinate the problem?

Seriously though, the first thing you should do is some basic debugging. I'm guessing you are using the class to return an array with all of the data and building your page from that. So have the page write out the total conents of the array to the page so you can see if those vales are being returned. Just do this:

echo "<pre>";
print_r ($ArrayName);
echo "</pre>";

If those missing values ARE included int he data (and I suspect they are) double check that you are correctly calling those values. Remember PHP is case sensitive: $value != $Vallue. Using the bit of code above will also display all of the key names of the array as well.

Also, it would be nice if you gave BF2s.com a plug on the page that you have your leaderboard. It would be common coutesy: http://repeat-offenders.org/modules.php … aderboard#

Last edited by Psycho (2006-01-04 09:50:02)

Viper007Bond
Moderator Emeritus
+236|6804|Portland, OR, USA

So how does the unbanning work? Does it just wait 6 hours and then unban? Or each time my script connects, it resets the timer?

I'm writing a GUI for this API and if a user gets themselves banned, I wanna know what to tell them.
https://bf3s.com/sigs/044900892044e7fc95e599e832a086ae9bcd7efb.png
chuyskywalker
Admin
+2,439|6846|"Frisco"

I keep a 12 hour log long log file of all the accesses from any IP addy. If you have more than 3 hits for the last 6 hours, it returns an error. Eventually, I'll include the remain duration of your "ban", but there is no harm in just trying again and again as I do not count those as "accesses" since you're not really causing me any trouble.

BTW, if you making a GUI type thing, you might want to investiage replaceing the Yahoo Widgets that no longer work since I disabled the sigs...
Viper007Bond
Moderator Emeritus
+236|6804|Portland, OR, USA

Ah, cool, thanks.

And welll, by GUI, I just meant a plugin for WordPress where people enter their PID into an options page, pick what they wanna display, and drop a function into their sidebar, it'll display their details for them on their blog.
https://bf3s.com/sigs/044900892044e7fc95e599e832a086ae9bcd7efb.png
Snakekilla
Member
+0|6727|NYC - Queens
is there a super easy way for people who dont really code much.. or at all.. or anyone can guide me.. casue this sounds like high level coding to me..
Viper007Bond
Moderator Emeritus
+236|6804|Portland, OR, USA

Oh comon, it already is SUPER easy thanks to chuy. Just get whoever did your website (I assume they know PHP) to do it.

Simple example:

Code:

<?php

require('bf2s-mlb.php');

$mlb->get('3907599,33499225,43391991,43528056,43537677,43809966,43812519,43907767,43911930,43916852,43919456,43959068,43970874,44010215,44249023,44260977,45013934,48235526,49578552,61547570,61558580');

$all_data = $mlb->getList();

foreach ($all_data as $data) {

    echo $data['NICK'] . ' has a score of ' . $data['SCORE'] . '<br />';

}

?>
That'll output something like this:

Code:

)-SiN-(_Paranoia has a score of 60698
John_Matrixx has a score of 36215
)-SiN-(_Pi has a score of 35251
)-SiN-(_JackRuby has a score of 31343
)-SiN-(_2xShitMusket has a score of 27376
)-SiN-(_ScarFace has a score of 22526
Rodan2000 has a score of 21039
)-SiN-(_Viper007Bond has a score of 19479
TFS|SnArF has a score of 19264
)-SiN-(_VenoM has a score of 18216
)-SiN-(_Heartsbanex has a score of 17970
)-SiN-(:uberWOOT has a score of 16536
)-SiN-(Max666 has a score of 13224
)-SiN-(_Milo209 has a score of 11059
)-SiN-(_SnArF has a score of 6282
)-SiN-(FastEddie has a score of 6034
)-SiN-(AsFan has a score of 5144
)-SiN-(Doctor has a score of 4607
)-SiN-(_Rodan2000 has a score of 3900
)-SiN-(Munchem[420] has a score of 3683
)-SiN-(_OaKTowN has a score of 2360

Last edited by Viper007Bond (2006-01-07 07:25:46)

https://bf3s.com/sigs/044900892044e7fc95e599e832a086ae9bcd7efb.png
Snakekilla
Member
+0|6727|NYC - Queens
i did it , used MAMBO , i dont have the option adding php i dont think .. it uses html...is there a html verison of this ? an easy copy paste code , edit with having the right PID #'s.. ???

i only know how to adding like mods or something like this if they use the
-------REPLACE THIS LINE----------
With whatever ur adding
---------------DELETE THIS-----------
ect..


get it .. havnt u seen those mods written like that.. much easier to understand..but this is people that knows php from heart.. i know html... thats it.. and know how to edit php when its highly detailed guides.

where do i put the sample for the php.. where in the php file i place it?? middle top , bottom , anywhere dont matter?

how do i get a images to show up , or some sort.. i gotta upload them to my server? is there some image kit i can download somewhere? or a skin thats already done for me i can just simplly add?

Last edited by Snakekilla (2006-01-08 05:23:17)

Viper007Bond
Moderator Emeritus
+236|6804|Portland, OR, USA

Thought I'd point out this thread to anyone keeping an eye only on this thread rather than the forums as a whole:

BF2 stats WordPress plugin that uses this XML feed: http://forums.bf2s.com/viewtopic.php?id=9851
https://bf3s.com/sigs/044900892044e7fc95e599e832a086ae9bcd7efb.png
GaTeCRaSHeR
Member
+-3|6682|Wijchen, The Netherlands
I have downloaded this files on this forum and i have add a view more options

I all ready add to sort modes extra

sort   by   status ( % of current rang to upgrade )
sort   by   rank ( From the best players to the lower level players



And a view extra frames aswell
{RANKN}     // output is like Private or First Class Private
{NEXTR}     // output is your next rank where your playing for, if you are private your next rank would be First Class Private

{COLOR}    // The color of the status bar to next rank,
{PER}         // The percentage of the completion of the current rank,

And i have a handy version of my own index.php

Code:

$xinix             = '43606713';
$gatecrasher    = '46790951';
$shadow            = '49122030';
$ace            = '49568034';
$alwin            = '57574157';
$at4            = '45601778';
$deox            = '44529249';
$eliteforce        = '46197784';
$focus            = '45494309';
$iam            = '47774279';
$levi            = '58482941';
$mathi            = '44824467';
$remd            = '59088255';
$sing            = '43438122';
$stim            = '58880366';
$jan            = '44359791';
$thomp            = '44404241';
$snor            = '45920638';
$mlb->get("$gatecrasher,$xinix,$shadow,$ace,$alwin,$at4,$deox,$eliteforce,$focus,$iam,$levi,$mathi,$remd,$sing,$stim,$jan,$thomp,$snor");
This is very use full if you have a lots of members on the list like me and if a member have a new account then you can change it easly cause now you can find with PID is by a Member

Here is a exemple of what i made http://www.oyl-clan.nl/bf2/test.php

Greetz =DXD=GaTeCRaSHeR
NM156
The H4xor Mod
+161|6845|North Texas
Good news guys... Wojjie over at game-monitor.com has put together a sweet deal on the online buddy list.

http://www.game-monitor.com/subscribe.php?package=buddy

The Buddy List (Small) option has the ability to track 3 buddy lists, with 20 in each, for a total of 60 users! $3.95/mo or $39.95/yr. For a little bit more, you can track your server, with all the bells and whistles.

Doesn't get any better than that!
GaTeCRaSHeR
Member
+-3|6682|Wijchen, The Netherlands
i use Xfire
Viper007Bond
Moderator Emeritus
+236|6804|Portland, OR, USA

GaTeCRaSHeR wrote:

i use Xfire
Yes, but Xfire can't be integrated into a website...
https://bf3s.com/sigs/044900892044e7fc95e599e832a086ae9bcd7efb.png
GaTeCRaSHeR
Member
+-3|6682|Wijchen, The Netherlands
TRUE,

Ok you win

Board footer

Privacy Policy - © 2024 Jeff Minard