MonkezUncle
+3|5910
Quick question... I'm new to 2142 (old to BF2) and I am having a little issue with the ranks.  If I understand it correctly there is no time req for the ranks, just points.  Currently the BFHQ shows me having 380/330 points.  But it will not give me the rank (corporal) that comes with the 330 point mark.  I don't really care about the rank... I want the freakin unlock!  I have tried all the usual tricks (log in/out, restart, wait, etc) but it's been about 72 hours and I keep accruing points past the 330 mark with no rank award.  Help! 

P.S.  What is this veteran's program that I saw so many posts on?  thx! 

-MonkezUncle
madmurre
I suspect something is amiss
+117|6720|Sweden
Get on a ranked server score 1 point and you should recieve your new rank, try another server if this does´nt help you. There´s severe problems at certain servers at times especially during weekends so don´t worry you´ll get it eventually.

Edit: The veterans program, i assume you mean the players who gets to have the 2 logo infront of their names pointing out they are "veterans" and played BF2. Everyone got it who preordered 2142 ( and reserved their nickname ) if i remember right.

Last edited by madmurre (2008-03-09 22:50:00)

MonkezUncle
+3|5910
Thx... but I am now having this problem on BF2 as well.  5160 points and I can not get the Staff Sgt rank.  Anyone know what to do now?  -MonkezUncle
Sisco
grandmaster league revivalist
+493|6353
It´s most likely because of the weekend.

But if you don´t want to wait any longer, try to login from another computer. So you know if theres a problem with your machine. Although I don´t think so.
https://www.abload.de/img/bf3-bf2ssig0250wvn.jpg
MonkezUncle
+3|5910
Thx for all that responded.  Issue had to do w/ punkbuster.  Once I updated... boom... got the rank and unlock in BF2 and 2142 as soon as I logged back in.  Thx guys!  -MonkezUncle
MonkezUncle
+3|5910