Evilhamburglar
+4|5971
I am thinking of purchasing a new video card and was wondering if anyone here has or know about the Geforce 7950 Card.
Before anyone tells me to not waste my money because its AGP, save your breath I just got this computer for $300 and with a new card i am hoping to play bf2 maxed out and crysis on medium at least i hope.

My system specs are:

1500 RAM corsair Ddr2 XMS (will probably purchase an addt'l 1500 for crysis)

160 gb hard drive Hitachi I believe

fatality sound card

lg 196W 19" widescreen monitor

AGP 8x mobo

Pentium 4 3.06 ghz processor

Here is a link for the card i want: http://www.xfxforce.com/web/product/lis … Id=1006137

what do you guys think is this a good buy?

will it handle crysis on medium-high graphics?

I am new to computer tech stuff so will appreciate any input on this..
ig
This topic seems to have no actual posts
+1,199|6521
it might on very low. definitely not medium high
Catbox
forgiveness
+505|6715
are you using Visturd or XP Pro?   I have a similar setup and i can play Crysis on low  30fps or medium 15-20fps...
but for BF2... you should be able to crank everything...
Love is the answer
Brasso
+1,549|6630

ig wrote:

it might on very low. definitely not medium high
No way.  Even though it's AGP, that card is still really powerful.  I would say you'll be able to play on Medium.
"people in ny have a general idea of how to drive. one of the pedals goes forward the other one prevents you from dying"
Evilhamburglar
+4|5971
im using XP pro....dang how come it can only do low for crysis? what sort of AGP card can i get that will do medium settings on crysis, or is there none?
ig
+1,199|6521

Evilhamburglar wrote:

im using XP pro....dang how come it can only do low for crysis? what sort of AGP card can i get that will do medium settings on crysis, or is there none?
none
i have an 8800gts 320 and i can barely run high
Evilhamburglar
+4|5971