Poll

Should there be language (no cussing) servers?

Yes34%34% - 17
No57%57% - 28
I don't cuss so I dont care8%8% - 4
Total: 49
nexus3372
+1|6781
I want to truth! lol
usmarine
Banned
+2,785|6762

Not only no, but FUCK NO!  We play a game where we blow people up, but please,  do not swear.  It is amazing to me that a "swear" word is more offensive than shooting someone in the head.
StikeZero
+0|6712
I Know lol =P
Greenie_Beazinie
Aussie Outlaw
+8|6813
Hell no.
Octavarium
+1|6710
Fair enough - but a lot of people would rather not have to listen/read swearing or insults

Mabee it would be better if you could filter them on your own PC - i.e if somone swears everyone can see it except the people with that option on...?
AirBuster
+0|6710
I am an admin for my server and we have the auto kick for swearing.  I like having it enabled because it tends to be a smack tard filter as well.  Normally when people type something globally that contains swearing it is to flame someone, or to complain about another player.  And there is nothing worse than being in a server were two people are cussing at each other over global instead of playing.  I think if something needs to be said, you can do it without cussing.

But I see where you are coming from with the arguement that if you are killing people, then you should be able to swear.

One thing I would love EA to add in the next patch is a mute/ignore option.  You know, hit tab, click their name and not have to see what they type.
Bingo
was his name-o
+0|6704|SE Pennsylvania
I hate language filters.  I tend to call people "pussys" and "bitches" which oftentimes gets me kicked, which in turn, pisses me off even more.  I don't spend a lot of time chatting, but when I do, I don't normally offer pleasantries.  Now I just find myself altering the spelling of the words: "pussay" or "bittch" or "fuuuckkk".  That get's me by.
nexus3372
+1|6781