Homercide
+21|6582
I don't know if this is posted before, but today something strange happend while playing on a public server. At karkand I was sitting in the turret of the tank at spawn and one of the APCs was making a fool of himself blocking the road, then I started shooting at his turret with the 50 cal and very soon I started getting teamdamagepoints. Afterwards I started an empty server to try this out on my own and found out that if you shoot the APC with the 50 cal at it's turret, right about where the barrel is, it starts to take damage very rapidly. With a little luck you can blow it with one single burst before overheat. Don't know if this is a glitch, because I thought APC was immune against bullets. As far as I know this is the only spot it takes damage from bullets.
TrashBlinD
french canadians suck
+135|6657|can
Yep, but I think it only works with the LAV.
Ryan
+1,230|6858|Alberta, Canada

I've never noticed this, but good luck hitting the APC in that precise spot during a tank battle.
Homercide
+21|6582
I forgot to test it with the personal weapons though, do you know if this works as well?
It's pretty hopeless though to make benefits of this in battle I guess.
What happen if you shoot a missile at this spot? Is it a one-hit-kill?
_NL_Lt.EngineerFox
Big Mouth Prick
+219|6545|Golf 1.8 GTI Wolfsburg Edition
Works with the minigun aswell.
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
+22|6276

Ryan wrote:

I've never noticed this, but good luck hitting the APC in that precise spot during a tank battle.
Obviously you don't armor whore. Homercide is right and it is only on the lav. Also there are one hit shots on the tanks you noobs just have to find them.
Blehm98
conservative hatemonger
+150|6478|meh-land
don't call longtime forum vets noobs on here...
People won't like you if you do that
Homercide
+21|6582