fatmarik
+23|6573|Anywhere i am needed
Ok i am not a complete noob when it comes to pc, i recently upgraded to vista ultimate cuz it is kick ass and i have 2gb of ram and when it is idle it is taking up ~750mb ram out of my 2gb, and my problem is that on xp my games used to run butter smoothe and now on vista they are getting a little choppy, i am suspecting that it is the ram (gonna be getting another 2gb) and was wondering if that will that solve the problem? also my second problem is that i have a asus p5nsli mobo and when i installed the sound drivers the sound works fine but my mic isnt working? any help would be appreciated :-)
Madhadda1
+270|6536|Cedar Rapids, Iowa
vista runs games slower sry but i dont know why you would lag with 2 gb of ram.. you might have to upgrade something if your a hard core gamer
chittydog
less busy
+586|6826|Kubra, Damn it!

What kind of processor do you have? Vista's not going to give you any real performance increase unless you have a 64bit processor. If you don't, the extra RAM might help some but probably won't solve the problem.

Not sure what you to tell you about the mic. You should always expect some hardware issues for the first few months after a new OS comes out since the manufacturers haven't had time to really update their drivers yet. Give it a little time and the next set of drivers should take care of it.

p.s. While you're not a complete pc noob, you're at least a partial English noob. Try Spell Check.
Ryan
+1,230|6834|Alberta, Canada

That's why I'm not installing Vista until they fix the game errors.
blademaster
I'm moving to Brazil
+2,075|6636