rig0rm0rti5
+1|6674
I'm a newb so maybe i don't know the sounds yet. Can you hear the artillery when it's being fired IN BF2142?

In bf2 i would hear it being launched (depending on where i am on the map) and head away from populated areas. After getting an x-fi it was easier to distinguish it.

Last edited by rig0rm0rti5 (2006-12-31 13:06:26)

CommieChipmunk
+488|6562|Portland, OR, USA

rig0rm0rti5 wrote:

I'm a newb so maybe i don't know the sounds yet. but can you hear the artillery when it's being fired. In bf2 i would hear it being launched (depending on where i am on the map) and head away from populated areas.

After getting an x-fi it was easier to distinguish it.
Don't quite understand your question, but x-fi lets you hear everything...especially on a 7.1 surround sound system
Commie Killer
+192|6379
With sound effects on high you can.
TheEternalPessimist
Wibble
+412|6612|Mhz

Nope, you hear the "whistling" about 1.2 seconds before it smashes into your head.

EDIT: Fkin typo.

Last edited by TheEternalPessimist (2006-12-31 12:54:20)

rig0rm0rti5
+1|6674

CommieChipmunk wrote:

rig0rm0rti5 wrote:

I'm a newb so maybe i don't know the sounds yet. but can you hear the artillery when it's being fired. In bf2 i would hear it being launched (depending on where i am on the map) and head away from populated areas.

After getting an x-fi it was easier to distinguish it.
Don't quite understand your question, but x-fi lets you hear everything...especially on a 7.1 surround sound system
specifically i want to hear the enemy artillery being launched. if can hear the faint sound of it, it was an early indicator  that artillery is heading in your area in bf2.
CommieChipmunk
+488|6562|Portland, OR, USA
yes you can
LockerFish
+47|6698
I thought there was no arty in 2142.
crimson_grunt
Shitty Disposition (apparently)
+214|6646|Teesside, UK