Executiator
+69|6440
Hello all you fellow BF2s'ers!

I was just wondering if there are any other WARHAMMER enthusiasts amongst the ranks here.

I am planning to get back into 40k and re-live the parts of my child hood owning my friends with dice and plastice/peuter figurines. Although I was never too good of a painter, I am an awesome modeler.

For those of you who don't know what Warhammer is, it is a table top, strategy turn based game. You set up the battlefield and the army(which you also choose and build). There is also more lore and backround to it than the Warcraft series.

here is a reference to it http://www.games-workshop.com/tabletop.htm

Anywho, my armies are the Tau and Imperial Gaurd / Catachan Sect.

Feel free to share your exploits and any information.

Merry Christmas/ Happy Holidays!!

P.S. If you play as Chaos Space Marines, you are a pussy
xm20k
+11|6380
Used to play all the time but no longer have the time. I ran a mechanised imperial guard army and Iyanden Eldar. Edit: I forgot about my Tyranids.

Think I'm going to sell all my stuff as it's just collecting dust.

Last edited by xm20k (2006-12-26 12:36:01)

stkhoplite
Banned
+564|6498|Sheffield-England
i have loads of small models in my bedroom and i play DoW love it
FFLink
There is.
+1,380|6710|Devon, England
i used to play... kind of... i bought a few sets, built them (which i loved), painted a few, but got bred when i had to repaint the same type of guy over and over again about 20 times. i had space marines (black templar) dark eldar and imperial guard (catachans).

i played a few games, but it's not my sort of game... i have liked all the 40k computer games though (fire warrior, dawn of war).

oh, and the lord of the rings warhammer stuff i went mad for though. i had loads, even the balrog!

Last edited by FFLink13 (2006-12-24 15:54:23)

Dr_Paulos236
+41|6414|England