13rin
+977|6477
Well since I started playing BF2, I've died a lot... Too much.  I've learned everything on this game the hard way, thus making my K/D ration and win loss ratio almost insurmountable mines more like a D/K ratio.  Here are a few things I've picked up on or seen.

1.  READ THE BF2 ROE!

I was so excited to get on BF2 I just clicked the "I agree" box and away I went.  I played on a pistol knife server two weeks later.  I was thinking "this is too easy, hell I'll be a general in a week".  So I checked the forums to see how the rest of the BF2 community feels about it.  I found that not only did I violate the BF2 ROE's, I discovered that it is considered one of the lowest forms of cheating.  You can even get your stats reset.  I felt like such and ass.  What did I do?  I turned myself in to EA.  My rank was lower than it is now (still pretty low though) and I didn't want to get my rank up there only to check my stats one day and find out that they had been reset for some stupid crap I pulled when I was a noob.  EA was merciful.

2.  Find Tutorials on line to help you.

Want to snipe?  Have at it.  I did. Died a lot.  There are several aspects of bf2 which can make playing a specific kit difficult.  Some thoughtful players out there have made how to guides to help us newbies. Read up.  I watched a bunch of sniper vids (I can imagine the eye rolls from the rest of the members).  It helped on judging bullet drop and where to aim.  You want to fly a heli or jet? Cool.  However, Don't just join a full server and jump into a heli after playing single player for 5 mins thinking you can be Maverick.  I thought so, did it and immediately crashed.  It was pretty pathetic.  Then I went and searched forums & you tube for pointers.  There are a few good guides out there to get you going in the right direction.  Then....

2.  Join an empty server and practice, a lot.