bobroonie.bda
+143|6681
I just want to give respect to all my fellow ground pounders out there.. It seems to many people now adays are considering the best players to be pilots.. I disagree.. The men in the trenches on foot and assaulting flags win the battles. Its a much tougher game going on foot, working as a team, assaulting and defending flags... We dont have the luxuary of going 1000 - 1. Respect the soilders on foot working those  flags..  So again to all you guys i salute you in your hard up hill battle to be the best, and get the win for you team..

flags capped 15,738

kills with infantry weapons / equipment 60,959

all vehicle kills                  23,808

http://bf2s.com/player/45628790/

Last edited by bobroonie.bda (2006-06-14 21:10:36)

[BBF*EF]Stuka
Junkers Ju 87
+58|6578|Phoenix, AZ
Having guys in the air eliminates the threat of tanks and other aircraft attacking you, making it easier. I am also a ground pounder, but I have been a chopper pilot part-time since desert combat and battlefield vietnam. Good post though, +1.
Aardcore
+60|6713|USA, Arizona
I'm agreeing with bobroonie here, groundpounders make up for the bulk and I've tried to do the air thing, I can't, and it sucks when you're the only guy at a flag, HOPING someone takes out the tank just on the otherside of a building wall, as you hit Caps Lock and see several jets in the air... but none coming anywhere near you, so it's just you, your gun, some grenades (or AT rockets if you're in luck) and that tank sitting maliciously, waiting eagerly to take you out.

You only inspire me to keep on tagging the flags but it's been soooo hard since I'm not assault anymore I'm trying to reach the 100+ hours to get the expert badges on the other kits but I miss my assault rifles soooo much! LOL
Sin-nisterMinister
You have been blessed... with my rifle!
+43|6596|Bellmawr, NJ, US
I'm gonna need +1 as proof of your respect.
safshep
What's so special about titles anyway?
+40|6747|Minnesota, USA