wanderlost
+20|6562|Des Moines, IA
As I've mentioned before, I've been viewing these forums for almost 8 months now, and about 1 month ago I decided to stop lurking...  One thing (of many) that drives me nuts, but makes for amusing reading are threads like this one:  http://forums.bf2s.com/viewtopic.php?id=28321 

Fancy Pollux wrote a nice little "tongue in cheek" guide to the lighter side of a major problem in BF2 - chopper stealing.  If you actually read his post, I don't think it could be any more obvious that he was joking, making light of, and highlighting how stupid many chopper / tank whores can be.

BUT THIS ISN'T THE FUNNY PART!

The funny part happens when the smack tards start coming out of the wood work thinking he's actually advocating that people do this! They say things like, "ummm, people like you ruin the game," or "you're an asshole", or my favorite, "try that on my server and I'll ban you!"  I'm sure they even give the poor bastard negative Karma. 

Please read the following definition of "sarcasm" here - http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=sarcasm before posting in the future.  Wait - on second thought, don't bother... It's pretty funny for those of us who understand the humor behind the original post.

edit: spelling

Last edited by wanderlost (2006-06-07 11:39:04)

Lucien
Fantasma Parastasie
+1,451|6660
Such people are everywhere, and will always exist. There is nothing you can do about it, really. they are the people who've made everything from runway blocking to cheating (hacking, for the misinformed) come into existence.
https://i.imgur.com/HTmoH.jpg
Pappy2
+18|6673|Chicago
come with an attitude, sarcasm and dictonary on my server buddy , you'll be perma ban!
wanderlost
+20|6562|Des Moines, IA

Pappy2 wrote:

come with an attitude, sarcasm and dictonary on my server buddy , you'll be perma ban!
Now THAT's funny...  Good example. 
-r3-anubis
+73|6544|florida