[83rd]Stecchino
+17|6689|83Division.com
I've heard that the Special Ops kit is invisible to a UAV.

Can someone confirm or deny this?  Thanks (I'm a newbie).
Naughty_Om
Im Ron Burgundy?
+355|6766|USA
im gonna go with a no...only cuz that would be lame....UAV sees all.
wahjot
+30|6718
if spec ops are standing still, yes

edit: this might be only for commander scan im not sure, but it would make sense that its for both

Last edited by wahjot (2006-05-16 15:45:39)

DarkNova
+7|6717
UAVs don't always see everything. In situation where an enemy is on the gunner position of a FAV, the red dot will not show up on the mini-map.
I.M.I Militant
We Are Not Alone In Here
+297|6853|Melbourne, Australia
i wanna see screenshots of this please before il believe it
Rizen_Ji
+41|6869|200m out and smiling at you.
spec-ops are ONLY invisible when STANDING STILL and under COMMANDER SCAN.

just for emphasis i did the caps.
[83rd]Stecchino
+17|6689|83Division.com
Okay, so there is definitely something "special" about the Special Ops.  Whereas any other kit, standing still or not will be seen on UAV and Satellite scan.  But the Special Ops is invisible on scan only when remaining still.

A follow-up assumption...I assume that if a Special Ops kit is in any type of vehicle or stationary weapon that they will no longer be invisible to a satelite scan (even if staying still).

By the way, as I.M.I. Militant points out, how do you guys know this for sure?  Have you seen it in game as a commander or what?
Defiance
+438|6804

I've heard this before. It's a rumor stecchino.

If they had seen it ingame, would they be asking if its true or not? That would mean they doubt their own eyes...

Anywho, I'm going to get some clanmates to test this out later on today.
[83rd]Stecchino
+17|6689|83Division.com