clssfdlogic
+0|6811|Uijeongbu, South Korea
When I first flew the new chopper, I had some issues with dynamic rollover.  If you turn with your rudder, you need to give the "cyclic" some push in the opposite direction of your turn, else you'll tip right over and blow up (found out the hard way, as I'm sure many others have).  Little too sensitive on that part. 

More importantly, has anyone tried landing?  Holy crap, this thing is EXTREMELY sensitive.  It's not even realistic.  I'm a pretty good pilot (I've got time in an actual TH-67) and this thing can't even take a soft landing without damaging the airframe by at least 25%.  Unbelieveable.  If you ever take damage and need to rearm/repair at base, its best not to land, else you'll blow up.  Gotta hover and make a decent at about a half of a foot per second. 

EA definitely needs to tweak it.  You just can't freaking land it without taking damage.
{M5}Sniper3
Typical white person.
+389|6761|San Antonio, Texas
I landed (softly) and the heli blew up. Then when I was trying to takeoff after I respawned, it did about 3 flips and blew up...WOW, LOVE the helis....
tF-voodoochild
Pew Pew!
+216|6849|San Francisco

I've had no problems landing, though I did flip it on take off the first time or two that I tried flying. These upcoming weeks will be fun watching people try and use the Tiger.
gundemon20
+1|6692|GA
I too found out the hard way.  That thing will flip at the drop of a hat.  I also agree with you on it's hypersensitivity.  It is fast when you fly with a noe approach.
w00tson
+0|6628|Schmuckland

clssfdlogic wrote:

When I first flew the new chopper, I had some issues with dynamic rollover.  If you turn with your rudder, you need to give the "cyclic" some push in the opposite direction of your turn, else you'll tip right over and blow up (found out the hard way, as I'm sure many others have).  Little too sensitive on that part.