Hurricane2k9
Pendulous Sweaty Balls
+1,538|5693|College Park, MD
My friends and I are planning on toking some sweet leaf. I've never done it before lolol.

Anyway, we're trying to figure out where to do it. Candidates include: my dad's house, and some secluded wooded space in Virginia. Metro-acessible of course.

My friend is worried about us toking in public and then being arrested for being high. Can the cops do that? I mean, I guess they could. But is it a crime in the US to be high? Or is it only posession that's illegal?
https://static.bf2s.com/files/user/36793/marylandsig.jpg
Macbeth
Banned
+2,444|5577

Yes, you could get arrested for it. Being high that is. Ask Seven.

Last edited by Macbeth (2009-05-26 20:52:49)

mtb0minime
minimember
+2,418|6646

Better to find someone's house because the last thing you want to worry about is the police, and when high, it'll only emphasize your paranoia.

Dunno how it is in DC, but in California, it's only a misdemeanor. So even if you get caught, as long as you're cooperative with the police and honest, you probably won't get sent to jail and will just be hit with a fine. (Someone correct me if I'm wrong).
S3v3N
lolwut?
+685|6510|Montucky
It depends on the state.

you can get one for possession, paraphenalia..

I'm not sure if DC has some sort of Public Intoxication that includes the use of narcotics..

or perhaps good old Disorderly Conduct..
yes you can get a public intox ticket
AussieReaper
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
+5,761|6144|what

What do you plan on doing when high, driving your car around?
https://i.imgur.com/maVpUMN.png
S3v3N
lolwut?
+685|6510|Montucky

AussieReaper wrote:

What do you plan on doing when high, driving your car around?
DUI. Driving under the Influence.

Technicaly if you're driving around and had popped 3 Narcotic Prescribed Painkillers.. its a DUI, provided you violated traffic laws and you were proven to be impaired.
KEN-JENNINGS
I am all that is MOD!
+2,973|6624|949