Hurricane2k9
Pendulous Sweaty Balls
+1,538|5835|College Park, MD
Should I do ROTC in college? Or just get my degree and then join the military and do Officer Candidate's School? Anyone on here have experience with either option?

I myself think I may want to do OCS, mainly because I'm only a permanent resident right now. I graduate in like June 2013, but I won't be able to apply for citizenship till March 2013. I have a feeling that the naturalization process takes far longer than 3 months. And doesn't one have to be eligible to be an officer when they enroll in the final two years of ROTC (since you sign the line)?
https://static.bf2s.com/files/user/36793/marylandsig.jpg
Lotta_Drool
Spit
+350|6316|Ireland
Get your degree and then go to OCS.  In 3-6 years you might not want to be a part of this country's military.  I would wait and see what Obama and the Dems do with the Military.  You might find yourself fighting under the command of another country like Clinton did, hell with Obama you might find that all the military is doing is humanitarian missions all over Africa delivering food to towns and not allowed to defend themselves against attackers.  Liberals are good at creating political missions and using our soldiers as cannon fodder.  Actually Bush was pretty good at it too.

Unfortunately I haven't seen a President since Regan that used our military for national defense vs political B.S..  Clinton is what made me get out of the military.  Him with his Gay's in the Military and shutting down funding for the military and seeing him deploy troops everywhere in the world for purely political missions with complete disreguard for giving our soldiers a true mission or the ability to achieve a mission.
FatherTed
xD
+3,936|6633|so randum
humanitarian work isn't exactly a bad cause...
Small hourglass island
Always raining and foggy
Use an umbrella
Ioan92
+337|5856
Don't support the military, its a waste.
Hurricane2k9
Pendulous Sweaty Balls

Ioan92 wrote: