moshi01
+1|5561
Hey all,
I just got promoted to Corporal, and am having trouble deciding what unlock to pick.  I am stuck between the M95 and G3.  I will say I am not very good at sniping.  Will this M95 help with my sniping issues?  Is it worth it if I am not good at sniping? 
Thanks!
MrAnderson
Ghost Town T90/Apache Whore
+99|5995|Aberdeen, Scotland
M95 is probably harder  to use, as the crosshairs are much thicker...the only 'good' thing about it is the ability to nail pilots out of helis through cockpit glass, although most people just use this to TK!

I've never liked the M95. Also, although it does do more damage against armoured infantry, you still need a headshot to take them out in 1 shot (assuming they are at full health).

Best way to choose unlocks is to take other people's kits and try them for yourself
Noobpatty
ʎʇʇɐdqoou
+194|6350|West NY
If you've played Special Forces and get 2 unlocks per rank, unlock the m95 THEN the L96A1 (Second Sniper) if you plan on building up your sniping skill, the m95 has fat crosshairs you won't want to use compared to the L96A1's thin crosshairs and identical damage. Take the G3 if you're looking for a powerful assault rifle. It's a tad inaccurate compared to other assault rifles but you only need to shoot a target 2-3 ( /4 ?) times to the chest usually to drop them, making a great spraying weapon at close range. Remember to use your iron sights, though. Also consider getting the PKM, it's like a sniper rifle. Strangely the bullet path unrealistically jumps off target like any other light machine gun in the game but if you go prone, pull up your iron sights, fire once then wait a second then fire again you can snipe people from very far distances.
Hakei
Banned
+295|5991
Be pro and use stock weapons, you'll get better at the game.
MrAnderson

Noobpatty wrote:

pull up your iron sights, fire once then wait a second then fire again