kilroy0097
Kilroy Is Here!
+81|6845|Bryan/College Station, TX
Yes we all know of the Team Vehicle Damg. bug that happens on Wake when the USMC takes the Artillery at the Airfield. But here is a new bug I just encountered tonight.

I was the commander for the Chinese team on Wake 2007.
The USMC takes the Airfield and blows the crap out of the Artillery. Ok no problem happens all the time.
We retake the airfield and I go over to the artillery to fix it because I'm also an Engineer.
BUT, low and behold only 1 of the 3 arillery pieces are showing as damaged. The other 2 aren't damaged at all. Ok so I fix the one artillery that says it's destroyed and go back to commanding.

My next artillery strike that I do once it recharges however only uses THE ONE artillery that I fixed. The other two pieces do not move or fire. Well that's odd I think to myself. I double check them on foot and yes they are NOT damaged. And Yes we do have the Airfield. So I work with one artillery for a while until the USMC take the Airfield again. They blow the crap out of the last piece I have. Now it's listed as UNFIXABLE. As in it's not even listed as destroyed at all.

To double check this odd thing I snuck up to them as engineer to double check. They are ALL INTACT. Every piece as NO damage on it and yet I can't use my artillery at all. Suddenly they begin to move and it wasn't me controling them... guess what.

The USMC had SIX piece of Artillery now. ALL SIX pieces on the map were firing for the USMC  commander. Holy Artillery Carnage Batman. We couldn't get them back at all. I tried respawning as Spec Ops and blowing the artillery. It destroyed it alright but it still would not let me use them, fix them, anything.

What kind of fucken bug is this shit? The USMC blow the rat shit out of the Chinese artillery and suddenly it's theirs???

Yea... This bug was devesating. 6 Artillery pieces firing down on our heads was a HUGE hit.