pasthebiscuits
+2|6814|Redcar, England
is anyone else having the problem the sometimes you have to be really precise using the defib eg crouch and perfect on the cross and other times it will work stood normally staring at his boots even.....
OnBoyce
+3|6815|Montreal, QC
As a medic, I had this problem when I started playing. I had a hard time targeting a guy to revive him. But now, I just dive at the wounded soldier, and usually, I get him back up on the first try, not even targeting a specific part of the body. Sometimes I do miss, but it's pretty rare. The thing I hate is when I get out the defibrilator before diving, and then, my OnBoyce medic decides it's time to rub the 2 parts of the defibrilator together! ACK, how many times I died cause someone turned the corner, and I'm on the ground, rubbing the defibrilator to revive a soldier X_X

But for the targeting part, I think it's just practice.

Last edited by OnBoyce (2005-08-28 16:04:42)

maltese_pidgeon
Bleeder
+2|6826|Sunnyvale, CA

OnBoyce wrote:

The thing I hate is when I get out the defibrilator before diving, and then, my OnBoyce medic decides it's time to rub the 2 parts of the defibrilator together! ACK, how many times I died cause someone turned the corner, and I'm on the ground, rubbing the defibrilator to revive a soldier X_X
after you revive someone, try to always let yourself recharge the paddles before putting them away. If you interrupt it, you have to start all over again. it works the same way as reloading a gun.
Freak Went Flier
+0|6832|Atlanta
Medic Tips;
Always let paddles recharge before puting them away, or recharge when it's quiet.
You can revive while standing, practice mkes perfect.
Drop Health packs in active areas (even if they're not active now)
Run with a squad or group thats doing something.  You'll keep them going, and get alot of flags.
Get the unlock (I85?).  Great weapon.
Prepare to die many times.

Good luck.
OnBoyce
+3|6815|Montreal, QC