Doctor Strangelove
Real Battlefield Veterinarian.
+1,758|6467
I am fairly new to GMod and I am wondering what addons are really worth while. Please post the good ones and a breif description.
TrashBlinD
french canadians suck
+135|6641|can
All of 'em.
Seriously.
Poseidon
Fudgepack DeQueef
+3,253|6537|Long Island, New York
Star Wars props mod
PHX Models (almost necessary...most other addons require it)
Explosives pack (Nukes, cluster bombs, etc...all types of win)
Vehicles pack
TF2 Melee Sweps (It's so fun lining up 40 Combine Soldiers and backstabbing them repeatedly)

Those are some I have and I LOVE THEM.
Frogfan105
+18|5998|Your basement
Go to Garrysmod.org and look at the list on the right, those are the most popular
Darkhelmet
cereal killer
+233|6750|the middle of nowhere
Wire Mod - latest version

PHX full - final version

^These^ are pretty much required to play on most servers.

Spacebuild packs - Build huge fricken ships. With lasers.

Those are pretty basic addons that you should have.

all at www.garrysmod.org

Also, there is a TON of other stuff and addons on there that you can download/add but make sure you know how to do it/where to place the files. If there is an info.txt or info.something (can't remember extension) then you place the files you downloaded in the garrysmod/addons folder. If there isn't, you place the files you download (should be materials/models/etc.) in the garrysmod folder. You can also google this stuff if you need help I guess.

Beware losing most of your hard drive space with downloads .
Frogfan105
+18|5998|Your basement
Go to Garrysmod.org and look at the list on the right, those are the most popular

Also defo get Wiremod, you can have so much fun with that. Build turrets, bombs, automated sentry systems, auto stabilizing planes, ECT...
Darkhelmet
cereal killer

Frogfan105 wrote:

Also defo get Wiremod, you can have so much fun with that. Build turrets, bombs, automated sentry systems, auto stabilizing planes, ECT...