FatherTed
xD
+3,936|6500|so randum
Ok, so my mum, in her infinite wisdom, decided to make the house wireless internet-ed (As some of you know)'

Heres the problem...Wireless sucks bollocks.

Is there any way i can boost speed/improve quality of signal, as it seems to be every 20 seconds i get lag/connection issuses.

Yours truly,
                A frustrated PR gamer
Small hourglass island
Always raining and foggy
Use an umbrella
Ryan
+1,230|6843|Alberta, Canada

Tell her to go back to wired.
Mitch92uK
aka [DBS]Mitch92uK
+192|6235|United Kingdom

fatherted13 wrote:

Ok, so my mum, in her infinite wisdom, decided to make the house wireless internet-ed (As some of you know)'

Is there any way i can boost speed/improve quality of signal, as it seems to be every 20 seconds i get lag/connection issuses.

Yours truly,
                A frustrated PR gamer
First off you're wrong ... it's not bad - i've used it for 2 years and never experienced what you have ...

K it's probably down to a weak signal, can the router be moved any closer/your adapter be moved any closer? ie. USB adapter on a long usb extension helped mine ....

mitch
jaymz9350
+54|6577
you may want to look into better anttenas for the pc and router. a good signal will greatly help. as to the speed, wirleless runs faster than you net connection unless you have some crazy internet service.  wireless g (the norm) runs @54 Mb/s where as most internet runs at 5Mb/s or less
Katash
+4|6559
try changing the channel
kylef
Gone
+1,352|6493|N. Ireland

jaymz9350 wrote:

you may want to look into better anttenas for the pc and router. a good signal will greatly help. as to the speed, wirleless runs faster than you net connection unless you have some crazy internet service.  wireless g (the norm) runs @54 Mb/s where as most internet runs at 5Mb/s or less