CameronPoe
+2,925|6557
...that every country in the world will need nuclear facilities in the future to satisfy their energy requirements?

Man that IAEA is gonna be busy...
notorious
Nay vee, bay bee.
+1,396|6748|The United Center
Well, not Iran.
liquidat0r
wtf.
+2,223|6629|UK
Who says they have to use nuclear power?
CameronPoe
+2,925|6557

liquidat0r wrote:

Who says they have to use nuclear power?
I work in the electricity industry. I can't see any alternative. Renewable energy is pretty much bullshit (apart from tidal maybe).

Last edited by CameronPoe (2007-04-14 12:34:36)

herrr_smity
+156|6629|space command ur anus
i think thorium reactors are the way of the future
Warlord
Divine Ruler
+37|6383|Afghanistan

CameronPoe wrote:

...that every country in the world will need nuclear facilities in the future to satisfy their energy requirements?

...Well at least it would be in the name of peace.

BTW - What is exactly is the future? ...1 year? 1000 years?

~ W
CameronPoe
+2,925|6557

Warlord wrote:

CameronPoe wrote:

...Well at least it would be in the name of peace.

BTW - What is exactly is the future? ...1 year? 1000 years?

~ W
~ 40 years I'd say.
DesertFox-
The very model of a modern major general
+794|6686|United States of America
Nuke energy is a logical choice with a few quid pro quos for it. Waste disposal is an issue and if we have nuclear plants in many countries, you never know when some political turmoil might show its ugly face and give public access for the creation of dirty bombs.
ATG
Banned
+5,233|6531|Global Command
This is why we need a REAL world wide governing power, that can regulate and distribute the power.
Cams right, there is no stopping nuclear power. It is the best, cleanest power there is.

Those who scream about global warming should be doing the most about making nuclear energy happen.
Desolater
+13|6228|Maryland, USA