Deadstick
Banned
+10|6465|Ohio
Working on a new BF 2142 theme for frontpage. It's not done yet, but wanted to see what te community thought about it.

Comments welcomed.

http://www.themekings.com/samples/2142demo2007.htm
Pikez_Spudz
+0|6569|Singapore
i think that looks pretty cool, are you still doing more work on it?
Deadstick
Banned
+10|6465|Ohio
Yep, gotta do the borders next, then its time to slice it up and add the flash navs and banners to make everything function.
SmilingBuddha
You laughin' at me, bitch?
+44|6658|Hong Kong
Yikes.
Bernadictus
+1,055|6747

As a professional designer I grant myself the right to comment on your work.

Many graphics, but overall to light for a good 2142 theme. 2142 Has an overall darker appearance, more brushed metal and more angular. Also, you have way to much graphic work, and to short of space for actuall information.

Im sorry to say that the theme looks more like a pimped up radio in a car than a 2142 themed website.

But hey, that is just my opinion. And hey, I just make my living with doing this stuff, so who am I to comment.
Jenspm
penis
+1,716|6742|St. Andrews / Oslo

Bernadictus is a nub. Don't listen to him
https://static.bf2s.com/files/user/26774/flickricon.png https://twitter.com/phoenix/favicon.ico
Icleos
+101|6752
I'll be straight forward and blunt...
Coming from styling templates and understanding forum design in PHPBB/PHPnuke/mySQL this is something that I would see as one of those cheep templates that could be purchased for $10.  The graphics need an overhaul.  Flash and FrontPage alone aren’t going to get you far in graphics.  Plus FrontPage is an easy made software designed for those who want to just make a website without knowledge of coding.

If you need help with graphics I would recommend cropping the graphics and improvising from the actual game directory.  You can get all the graphics you need to manipulate and preserve the look of BF2142.