MastersMom
YOUR mom goes to college
+61|6695
Well, everyone else is complaining about the new patch and I've got a little different twist on it...

Why is everyone bitching so much??  Why is it such a big deal that you can't prone/crouch (dolphin dive) anymore?  Unless your whole game was centered around that one exploit/tactic or whatever you want to call it.  I just read a post that said *basicly* "Since there's a delay from prone now I can't get away as fast and the enemy will have a much better chance to kill me."  What sense does that make?  Did you have an advantage over other players before the patch?  Do they have an advantage over you now?  What it sounds like to me is that you're saying "I'm not very good at this game but I used to have a way to win even though I suck.  Now I can't do what I used to and I suck and there's no way around it....blah blah blah, I like to cry."

Before 1.4 the playing field was even...everyone could prone spam, or do whatever.  Now the playing field is STILL even.  No one can prone spam.  If you don't like it then don't play.  I was pissed when C4 chucking got "fixed" becuase I knew it would be harder for me to take out enemy armor/choppers/troops.  But guess what, it's harder for everyone else to as well and as a result I rarely die from C4.  Granted, the game is still not perfect and it never will be.  There will probably not be another patch with 2142 coming so either grin and bear it, or fuck it and quit.  I'm tired of people saying they "will never buy another EA game...ever."  Well if it's that freakin horrible, why are you still playing THIS EA game?

My .02.
Sgt_Bob05
Nade Spammers Must Die
+49|6741|Australia
Well playing infantry now it feels like your controlling a glitchy old
pwned7
+53|6618

MastersMom wrote:

Well if it's that freakin horrible, why are you still playing THIS EA game?
word.
Knight`UK
Lollerstorycarpark
+371|6620|England

pwned7 wrote:

MastersMom wrote:

word.