MastersMom
YOUR mom goes to college
+61|6647
Ok first off, to qualify this for the complaint forum, is it just me (God I hope not) or are there other gunners out there that just can't seem to find a decent chopper pilot to save your life.  Now, I can fly if I have to, and occasionally I can even get missles on target.  But I am a far better gunner than I am a pilot so if there is an empty seat I prefer the gunner seat but will take either one.

But over the past two weeks or so it seems like the only people I find can't shoot or fly...but especially can't fly.  They either don't seem to know that the gunner can use tv missles...cause they never line up for a shot, or they flat out can keep the damn thing steady.  So maybe then I'll fly, and it seems like my suspisions are confirmed when I sit with armor or another chopper lined up for like five minutes and all they do is lay into it with the damn guns.

Anyway, the main reason I'm posting this is to find out what kind of gunners we have out there.  On average, how often do you guys hit your targets?  For me I hit armor on probably 9 out of 10 shots...assuming they don't get behind cover.  Meaning that 1 out of 10 times I just flat out miss cause I'm an idiot...or my pilot is.  Chopper to chopper is way iffy though.  It all depends on the day.  On good days I can hit 4 out of 5 shots on choppers...but other days it seems like I couldn't hit a chopper to save my life...literally.  But I have to admitt, usually when I miss armor...and a bunch of times when I miss choppers I'm inclined to blame the pilot.  Not just to sluff off the blame, but because sometimes they move right at the last second, and throw off my aim and I can't correct fast enough.  Other times it looks like the missle passes right through the target and I get nothing.

Anyway, sorry for making a book out of this, but give me some feedback.  Thanks.
kylef
Gone
+1,352|6485|N. Ireland