Tyshalle83
+1|6723|Raleigh, NC
Yeah I'm a newbie, can't help that. Battlefield 2's instruction manual doesn't have very many instructions in it, which is annoying. I tried a search on these forums but it's kind of hard to look for answers to such simple questions, so I thought I'd just ask point blank:

1. When you punish a teamkiller, what happens to them?

2. How do you switch positions in a vehicle? Can you switch positions while remaining inside of a vehicle? Does it vary per vehicle? For instance, in a blackhawk can I switch from gunner to pilot while in the air, assuming the pilot just lept out of the plane? What if the pilot was killed? Same with tanks, APC's, etc?

3. If I just want to enter a vehicle's gun turret, like a Hum Vee's or something, is there a button I can press to just enter that section, or do I have to enter the drivers seat and then hit some other button?

4. When sniping, is there a way to adjust the scope for distance? And is there a way to tell distance? Or am I just stuck with taking a marker and guestimating?

5. Are binoculars in this game?

6. Is there a way to cook the grenades like there is in America's Army, or am I pretty much just stuck throwing it and waiting a few seconds? Is there a way to adjust how far it goes? Same with C4 and mines.

7. Is leading just for lag, or do bullets have a travel time? If they do, then about how much should I adjust my shot when firing at a target running at an angle from 50/100/200/400 meters?

8. Do weapons have a maximum range? How about sniper rifles? I've seen enemies standing still from what I guesstimate to be over 400 meters away through my M24 scope, and I've fired at them repeatedly without them moving, and they haven't died. Should I be aiming much higher, or is my bullet just not going to reach that far?
M90Medic
Wiki Contributor
+2|6725|Medicland, sthlm

1. They lose an extra point.