mallchin
+1|6550
Hello people, I'm new to BF2 and I'm here to say this is the buggiest piece of software I have ever used.

Don't get me wrong, it's a great concept, but for a game that's been in the public domain for over a year I would expect the most basic bugs to have been ironed out, instead they crap all over gameplay and take the enjoyment out of it all.

Here's a shortlist of the most common bugs I've noitced so far:

Intenet Multiplayer menu ocasionally locks up/crashes machine
Joining a game occasionally crashes to desktop
When playing map exits with a connection error
Joining a map fails with error modified content not allowed
First map after game loads makes pc unresponsive for 5 minutes (this is *really* annoying)

Once spawned player cannot move
Health kits don't replenish player
Ammo kits don't replenish player

On another note the following aren't quite bugs but they should have been fixed long ago:

Unable to skip startup movies (come on people, this is a *must*)
Cannot filter games by map
Cannot filter games by server options
Cannot make server a favourite once joined

I spend most of my time trying to find a successful map and playing a complete game, I would say the success rate so far is about 1/8, so for every 8 games I play only 1 works (I get to play a full game and am not switched to the loosing side throughout the duration of play). This is simply unacceptable.