Drunken_Tankdriver
+81|6666
This isnt a debate. More of a rant on my part or "serious" discussion.

Anyway though. I am a construction worker by trade. I know that is a very broad term but I am in the excavating end of the buisness. If I'm not driving a big offroad dump truck hauling dirt around the jobsite or something I get to help other crews out like laying pipe or doing any other odd jobs.

Well anyway to get to the point. If you drive a vehicle on the road, you people need to realize that construction workers diverting traffic or working near roads dont do it to irritate people. We do it because we have a job to do. Today I got to help out a crew that is putting sewer pipe in with a horizonal drilling machine. Well, the nature of this particular job creates alot of slippery mud that has a tendancy to pop up just about anywhere and cause problems. So we have to have a vaccume truck on the side of the road to keep this mud from getting out of hand while its coming up out of the ground, simply to keep people from having an accident. If we were not there chances are good that mud would boil up and out into the road and make it just like ice. And on a two lane state road with a 50mph speed limit this would not be very pretty. So anyway, my job today was to direct traffic around this vaccume truck taking up one lane. Well while I'm directing traffic, traffic starts to get out of hand by the time I have to make it stop to let the next batch go by, I managed to piss off a few people, my partner did too. Also this other asshole comes by and flipps me the bird and cusses at me, then goes down the road and does the same thing to the other guy directing traffic. Now honestly, this is all unneccesarry. I dont understand why people feel that they need to behave like this.