Poll

Even with all it's problems BF2 has to be one of the best games around

Damn right!88%88% - 159
What is BF2? Why am I on this site?11%11% - 21
Total: 180
Point&Shoot
Tank Whore
+52|6546|Canada
Maybe it's just me, but the first time I played BF1942 I was hooked on this awesome new style of FPS that didn't restrict you to just infantry or just armour or just aircraft.  But then I started playing BF2 and it was a leap forward with the squads and commander capabilities.  Not to mention the ranked online play that actually gives you a long term goal and gives those who play often credit.

I think that the people at Dice and EA are doing a great job, even with 1.3 and all it's faults, it does show that they are trying.  I think that vehicle drops give the commander a lot more influence and it will help the commanders get control over their squads.  Commanders don't give supplies and vehicles to squads that don't follow orders.  We all know that the vehicle drop is flawed and it needs work.  So I'm sure EA will adjust things in 1.3x, perhaps treating the falling vehicle more like a spawned vehicle and it pushes anyone underneath out of the way.

I'm not trying to kiss anyone's ass here but I think we should all remember why it is that we complain, not because it's a crappy game.  If that were true people wouldn't play and would have no reason to complain.

Well that's my two cents anyways...

Just for clarification the reason for the second option is as I stated above, if you didn't love BF2 why do you play and even better yet, why are you reading this post?

Oh yeah, and go Oilers!

Last edited by Point&Shoot (2006-05-26 15:41:48)

=JoD=Corithus
+30|6557
FINALLY!!!!!
After hundreds of different posts whining and bitching and complaining non stop, finally someone who speaks logic! +1 to you sir, for stating an original opinion that will probably get you flamed!
smtt686
this is the best we can do?
+95|6630|USA

Point&Shoot wrote: