Phatso
The Moisture
+49|6697|South Africa
I did use the search function... And the last time this was brought up was about a year ago...

So i wanna know, who spots their enemy?

I know that if i see one i normally shoot 1st but spot straight afterwards. Using Q as commo rose.
Either Burst, Spot, Burst etc. Or Snipe, Spot, Snipe etc.
[RaWr]-Impsux
Have Guns, Will Travel.
+28|6558
I usually don't spot the infantry unless they are out of range for my particular weapon or, if I know they are going to get away from me.
DonFck
Hibernator
+3,227|6633|Finland

All the time, when I see it fit.

Especially when I see a friendly plane being chased by the enemy, spotting helps the pilot to maneuvre away and eventually behind the enemy, as he/she can see the plane on the minimap.

Another vital target to spot is an enemy AA-vehicle when there's a friendly helicopter nearby.
I need around tree fiddy.
Defiance
+438|6673

I'm a sniper by trade, so I spot any target religiously. I often spot out tanks and helis, because when I'm close enough to, it means they're around the corner waiting for me to pop out.
1. Spot
2. Aim
3. Fire

If you get taken out, your teammates know where he/she is.

Last edited by Defiance (2006-05-15 22:43:50)

the_outsider38
Microsoft Poster Child
+83|6696|Vancouver BC Canada
I spot everything. Be warned though spotting armor then trying to C4 it is a bad idea, death from above (if your pilots are any good).
THA
im a fucking .....well not now
+609|6772|AUS, Canberra
i play mainly sniper so i always spot them if i cant kill them.
J=MAN
+25|6659|OZ

[RaWr]-Impsux wrote:

I usually don't spot the infantry unless they are out of range for my particular weapon or, if I know they are going to get away from me.
I'm with you - I spot a lot, but I only spot enemies when they're alive and there's nothing I can do about it. The rest are ALL MINE!
l::.:LIAM:.::l
+139|6674|Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia
some times
mostlt if they're runing
Darky
Hi..
+71|6563|Here.