CHAO5
+6|6678
Hey Guys

I think my PC is broken... But i dont know which part is broken. I can start bf2 and during gaming the screen freezes for about 5-20 seconds. After the freeze the game keeps running for about 5-10 minutes (and again freeze). Sometimes the screen is fully freezed and i have to reset my pc.

I hope someone has a clue where the broken part is (gfx-card, mainboard, cpu??)

Thanks for your help
Mr.Pieeater
+116|6622|Cherry Pie
I'm no expert on this, but I don't think your hardware is broken.  If I were you I would do some spring cleaning to your computer.

Disk Cleanup
Defragment
Download new drivers (Videocard, Motherboard, Hard drives, etc)
Update windows

Download and run Spybot, Ad-aware, and Ccleaner (or CCcleaner, not sure).

Those programs will remove spyware and other stuff.
Maj.Do
+85|6750|good old CA
specs?
CHAO5
+6|6678
Thanks for the tips, i'll try them.

my specs are:

cpu: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz
Memory: 1.00 GB (2x512MB)
mainboard: ASUS P4P800-E
gfx-card: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 256MB AGP
Windows XP with the newest NVIDIA drivers
slo5oh
+28|6659
What's the last thing you changed before the problem started?
walyl135
+7|6631|(UK) SOUTH LONDON GUV'NOR
your system seems ok are you sure you havent benn clogged by spyware, download spyware doctor from www.downloads.com and run that it should find most spyware also take advantage of the registry mechanic your system registry may be a mess which slows you down no end
walyl135
plus of course you pc has a PENTIUM (sacriledge). next time you buy a pc save up for that bit longer and buy AMD........................
King_County_Downy
shitfaced
+2,791|6595|Seattle

After all else fails, memtesters, registry checkers, spy scans, etc. Check your cd ROM or DVD drives. I've seen them really throw me and everyone else I know for a loop. Turned out the damn cd rom was the problem all along. Just an idea...
Sober enough to know what I'm doing, drunk enough to really enjoy doing it
General Klink