Birdie
+2|6607|UK
Hi, i'm new to battle/demo recording so i have a few questions.

our server is remote and we only have bf2cc access.
i see the options of:

Demo index url
Demo download url
Auto Demo Hook: "adminutils/demo/rotate_demo.py"

I was just wondering what i would put in these fields? would it be the server ip or what?
1 other thing.. BattleRecorder is the same as Demo Recording right?

Thanks alot, i know these are noobish questions but thanks for reading!
=[S3nf]=
Upside Down Space Cockroach
+150|6789|out of orbit
How do I set up my server to autorecord a demo?

Your Serversettings.con file contains the following and they need to be properly set to effectively record and distribute the demos:

- sv.autoRecord 1/0 set to 1 for on and 0 for off.
Set AutoRecord to on to enable the BattleRecorder. Every round played
on the server will now be recorded to X:\Battlefield 2 Server\mods\bf2\demos\".

-sv.demoQuality default setting is 1. Range is from 1 to 10.
1 Being teh lowest and 10 the highest quality setting.

-sv.demoIndexURL <http://YourServerorWebsite.com/YourDirectory/>
Replace with your link. This will be the address of the host where you're demos are uploaded to.

- sv.demoDownloadURL <http://YourServerorWebsite.com/YourDirectory/>
Replace with your link. This will be the address of the host where you're demos are uploaded to.

- sv.autoDemoHook <adminutils/demo/Your_Script.exe>
default setting on windows is required for proper file rotation.

Example:

sv.autoRecord 1
sv.demoIndexURL "http://www.mywebspace.com/demofolder/"
sv.demoDownloadURL "http://www.mywebspace.com/demofolder/"
sv.autoDemoHook "adminutils/demo/rotate_demo.exe"
sv.demoQuality 3

Birdie wrote:

1 other thing.. BattleRecorder is the same as Demo Recording right?
...right...if you mean to type demo.recordDemo name/demo.stopRecording in the console.

Birdie wrote:

these are noobish questions
no they`re obviously not...as nobody answered yet.

Greets: S3nf
Birdie
+2|6607|UK