Onidax
+41|6484
Hi, I'm a final year University student and for my dissertation I'm studying piracy. I want to know what factors influence your intention to pirate.

If you want to participate please fill out my anonymous questionnaire on google docs, should only take 5 mins.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewfor … c6MA#gid=0

Cheers guys
AussieReaper
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
+5,761|6144|what

I doin't pirate because as the tv industry said, VHS tape recording will kill the tv movie industry. If you can simply tape a show that's been on the TV, and then give it to your friends, who can also watch and copy the tape then why bother showing a television program twice? Why bother showing a program that has been on another channel at some point? By then somebody would have illegally video taped the program anyway.

And I don't pirate music, because - as the music industry has said, using a casette tape to record radio broadcasts of musicians songs will kill the music industry. This is super serious businesses. If you can use a casette tape to record a musician on the radio, what insentive is there for you to go out and buy a casette recording of that artist? You can make your own!

And I never, ever, pirate pc games. Because, as the pc games industry has said, countless times, if pirates can illegally copy computer games onto a floppy disc, what insentive is there to produce quality games? They'll only be pirated anyway! Have you heard of a game called Doom? That has pirated throughout university campuses by illegal pirates who would simply hand the floppy discs to their dorm mates! Even thought Doom came with a shareware version, that didn't help at all! As I always say - "Don't Copy That Floppy!"

That's why I never pirate. I don't want to kill off the radio, tv and computer games industry. Which are all under serious threat by pirates!
https://i.imgur.com/maVpUMN.png
Doctor Strangelove
Real Battlefield Veterinarian.
+1,758|6459
Yaaarrrrrrrrrrr!
Trotskygrad
бля