BlackLabelSociety
+0|6755
I'm about to build my first rig. For around the same price, I could get 2 256MB 6800's or 1 256MB 7800gt. I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff, but to me, it sounds like 2 6800's in SLI would be better than 1 7800gt. Any comments will be appreciated.
uk.solidsnake
+3|6705|England, UK
X1800/x1900.
razz
+7|6679|Australia
wait for G71
BlackLabelSociety
+0|6755
I'm on a limited budget.....I can only spend @ $300 US for a video card.
Maj.Do
+85|6749|good old CA
not a x1800, i thought it was only good when oced, u can wait fot the g71 or you can get the x1900XTX
sniper2191
Banned
+-1|6654|Arlington, MA
dont get the SLI totaly useless wont help the 7800 gt is nice but for the card to be the longest lasting i would say get that sexy gtx
kR4MR
3 Tours Of 'Nam And All I Got Was This Lousy Forum
+3|6734|Aus
I don't know if this really needs to be said so I'll say it anyway:
YOU PEOPLE ARE ALL STUPID
1. ATI is for tards, I ROFL at their SLI equivalent(check out how it works, then the price, then ROFL with me)
2. He said $300 and then you say GTX? SMACKTARD

Go with the 7800GT, for upgradability, someday you may need 2 of those and I don't know if 6800 supports HDR
Maj.Do
+85|6749|good old CA

kR4MR wrote:

1. ATI is for tards, I ROFL at their SLI equivalent(check out how it works, then the price, then ROFL with me)

Go with the 7800GT, for upgradability, someday you may need 2 of those and I don't know if 6800 supports HDR
what are u talking about? i dont see any post saying get a crossfire system ?
sixshot
Decepticon Geek
+50|6673|Planet Seibertron ;)

BlackLabelSociety wrote:

I'm about to build my first rig. For around the same price, I could get 2 256MB 6800's or 1 256MB 7800gt. I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff, but to me, it sounds like 2 6800's in SLI would be better than 1 7800gt. Any comments will be appreciated.