sumosalad
Banned
+3|5326
Yess!! How are you all?

I hope to make lots of friends here

Anyway, I have some questions:

1. Which of the Battlefield series do people play most? Original (normal) / Special Forces?
2. What does the term Battlefield "Vanilla" mean? I am assuming it means original?
3. I just downloaded latest patch....1.41 I think, then I checked this forum , and only to find out 1.5 has just been released -.-
4. Downloading the patch is so heavy..... >_< But does playing Battlefield 2 consume a lot of broadband?
5. Lastly, When I tried to play BF2, I could see many servers, but because I live in Australia, how do I see Australian only servers? Someone told me I cant do it, is this true? Then if I play in , say, USA, how large will my ping be I cannot believe a game as good as BF2 doesnt have that function that enables you to see Australian-only servers?!? O_o

Sorry for asking many questions guys   I am quite new to Battlefield but hoping to play it

Thanks alot again!!!!

EDIT: Oh, btw, what does karma do again? Thanks!

Last edited by sumosalad (2009-10-04 02:55:53)

Catbox
forgiveness
+505|6716
This site is full of really nice helpful people...  hope nobody proves me wrong...
Have fun playing BF2... It's still a lot of fun... 
Love is the answer
some_random_panda
Flamesuit essential
+454|6391

1.  I'm guessing normal (not sure)
2.  Yes
3.  What's your question?
4.  No, it generally doesn't take a lot of bandwidth, but this varies depending on how long you play.
5.  Download Xfire and search for Australian servers only.

*Add to #3, might need to have 1.41 patched before installing 1.5

Last edited by some_random_panda (2009-10-04 03:08:53)

Simon
basically
+838|6658|UK
1. Original
2. Vanilla = Original game, yeah
3. Yes, 1.5 was released a few weeks back
4. Not really, considering how old the game is