JakAttaK
csanva<3
+492|6335|England
SEPTEMBER 09

This is my song to hand in for the end of term on the Sound Design course at Point Blank Music college.
It's based on Beautiful Lies by B-Complex (I love that song, and wanted a go at making something similar). I'm still fairly new to producing. This has had only a basic mix, so its still not finished as of yet. This is the most complex song I have made, and feel I have really improved.
The vocal sample was from Shakira's "Wherever, Whenever".

Comment and rate please guys. Don't be too harsh, I'm a noob at production. EDIT- I forgot to say aswell. As fucking stupid as it is, I haven't listened to this through speakers. I know I should, but I don't have room to set mine up So if there is anything that sticks out in the mix please let me know. Also, I don't know how much bass there is at all. It seems pretty bassy in my headphones, but headphones always do that. So tell me more or less bass ^^

Also, if you want a higher quality version, download from filefront here. Even the HQ on youtube is shit.

DECEMBER 09
So here's my latest one:
http://soundcloud.com/jakmorley/jak-morley-in-my-system

This is an old track I made last year, but I remade it (if that makes any sense?), and added various parts.
The ethereal paddy sort of sound is actually a session guitarist, the vocals a session singer, and various little drum parts were done by a session drummer Many thanks to them all for their input. This is the version of the song I have ATTEMPTED to master. It's not great, I don't work in a mastering house. It was my first attempt. Because of this, it doesn't sound exactly how I wanted it to. Hope you enjoy the song anyway

Some stuff isn't right, but I've lost all interest in the song now, so yeh.