CanadianLoser
Meow :3 :3
+1,148|6507
The other day I went to the movies and saw bruno.  I was wearing my Oakley Blade II watch, as i always do.  I come out of the theater to see that on the underside of the crystal face it is all fogged up... this has never happened before and was a little worried so i let it sit by itself for a few days to dry out i guess.  Anyways, a few days later and i look at it and on the hands there is a white precipitation that is preventing the hands from moving and it won't go away.

1.  How did this happen? It is the first time ever and I don't see any unusual circumstances the watch was in..

2. How do i fix it?

pics:

https://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g270/1337-1337/DSC00330.jpg

https://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g270/1337-1337/DSC00332.jpg
Noobeater
Northern numpty
+194|6446|Boulder, CO
Could it be that the battery has leaked and that the white precipitate is the battery fluid.

NB: I have no knowledge whatsoever regarding watches.
Macbeth
Banned
+2,444|5585

Take it to a watchmaker or a jewelry store and let them look at it. You don't want to mess it up worse by trying to fix it.
Reciprocity
+721|6580|the dank(super) side of Oregon
Not to be blunt, but there's a reason cheap watches are cheap.  wear it, enjoy it, toss it and find another.
Pochsy
Artifice of Eternity
+702|5542|Toronto

Reciprocity wrote:

Not to be blunt, but there's a reason cheap watches are cheap.  wear it, enjoy it, toss it and find another.
What? It's a $500 watch. If $500 is cheap for a watch then I must have lost my grasp long ago.
The shape of an eye in front of the ocean, digging for stones and throwing them against its window pane. Take it down dreamer, take it down deep. - Other Families
Reciprocity

Pochsy wrote:

Reciprocity wrote:

What? It's a $500 watch. If $500 is cheap for a watch then I must have lost my grasp long ago.
a.  You're paying for the Oakley brand
b.  it's non-chargable battery powered