Pretty safe31%31% - 22
Ok..for now15%15% - 11
Might get laid off in the next 6-12 months8%8% - 6
Certain to go, its a matter of time now11%11% - 8
Total: 70
ELITE-UK
Scratching my back
+170|6472|SHEFFIELD, ENGLAND
I would say my job is, 'Pretty safe', people always need glasses no matter what i guess.
[F7F7]KiNG_KaDaFFHi
Why walk when you can dance?
+77|6585|sWEEDen
Producing parts to the carindustry doens´t really seem that futureproof for the moment....
Jepeto87
+38|6683|Dublin
Im a electrician so am heavily relent on the construction, obviously then im not to safe!! Hopefully ill be able to finish my apprenticeship and get out of here
ghettoperson
+1,943|6647

ELITE-UK wrote:

I would say my job is, 'Pretty safe', people always need glasses no matter what i guess.
You're a glass blower? Or you press a button on a glass production line?
Mekstizzle
WALKER
+3,611|6619|London, England

ghettoperson wrote:

ELITE-UK wrote:

wat

He probably works at a retail opticians outlet and sells glasses etc..
Surgeons
U shud proabbly f off u fat prik
+3,097|6487|Gogledd Cymru

ghettoperson wrote:

ELITE-UK wrote:

I think he means spectacles, kind Ghetto.

Ontopic:

I'm at uni studying computer science atm, working part time at Tesco, well I don't have a job atm.

So not safe at all

Last edited by The Sheriff (2008-11-15 05:08:17)

ghettoperson
+1,943|6647

STFU u guise, being a glass blower would be awesome!
Flecco
iPod is broken.
+1,048|6663|NT, like Mick Dundee

So guise, my job is totally safe.

Infact economic projections predict a major boom in my 'profession' soon contrary to the economic downturn across the developed world.

Spoiler (highlight to read):
I'm currently unemployed. Hehe.

Last edited by Flecco (2008-11-15 06:45:09)

Whoa... Can't believe these forums are still kicking.
phishman420
Banned
+821|5679