David.P
Banned
+649|6244
If all the ancient people's of the world threw off the shackles of religion and morality. I mean if just one brave 'soul' said no to Abraham, Jesus, Muhammad, krishna, or any other 'prophet' or priest. And said "Fuck off!" or" No more of your false gods!" Or if the Masses one day overthrew the power hungry, the Authoritarian, the Evil, the Corrupt, and realized about these so called holymen. What the Gods' want is not in our best interest but in theirs. And proceeded to kill them all. Can you imagine if this one thought of Logic spread like wildfire throughout the ancient world? Carried by trade winds and sea currents, from one civilization to another. Doesn't matter where it started as long as it spread to all the great city states and empires, and caused a massive revolt against all authority and law. Yeeeeeeaah, can you imagine all the scientific discoveries that could've already been made? Or how advanced the world would be right now? I sure can.
.Sup
be nice
+2,646|6424|The Twilight Zone
Oh no, its David.P. Hide!!! So whats the topic here?

Last edited by .Sup (2008-08-17 14:41:30)

https://www.shrani.si/f/3H/7h/45GTw71U/untitled-1.png
jord
+2,382|6649|The North, beyond the wall.
No, because all their countries would be a lot stronger. They could have formed a supermegapower by now.
xBlackPantherx
Grow up, or die
+142|6313|California
In lamest terms, if religion didn't exist. I do agree with you David, to a degree, but you're approaching the status of an Atheistic Utopian. Don't get me wrong, I am atheist too, but it's that Utopian part.

EDIT: Essentially, at least 90% of all major/semi-major wars wouldn't have happened if religion didn't exist.

Last edited by xBlackPantherx (2008-08-17 14:46:37)

Uzique
dasein.
+2,865|6441
What?