BF3S Forums CD key already in use

Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696
I'm trying to make an account name and try one and it says "the cd key has already been registered with an account". I click ok then create again and it says nickname already in use. I just got the game and I don't know why it's saying cd key already in use please help. The game is 2142 by the way.

Last edited by Johnny_Extremer (2007-04-21 00:45:23)

Ender2309
has joined the GOP
Offline No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+470|3006|USA
if you've already created an account, you can't create another.

otherwise, this issue has been floating around; make sure you're patched and go to EA support for more.
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696
what do you mean? I just got it from gamestop a couple of hours ago.
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696
No its brand new for $40.
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696
I got the 1.2 patch I guess i'll just keep trying nicknames
TimmmmaaaaH
Damn, I... had something for this
Offline No stats No Email No PM
+724|2874|Brisbane, Australia

BF2S Honors:
BF2S Game Admin
Donator

you will need 1.2, and remember the account you log in as is not seen by anyone else - you then make characters (up to 4 per account) on the next screen.
http://bf3s.com/sigs/5e6a35c97adb20771c7b713312c0307c23a7a36a.png
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696
Dude I already said i had the patch and I can't make a name.
davidonbf2
Banned
Offline No Xfire No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+19|2657
take it back, buy a NEW one at best buy or target or your favorite store, problem sloved, your welcome smile
cospengle
Member
Offline No Xfire No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+140|2922|Armidale, NSW, Australia
I just bought one too, still in the plastic wrapper from Harvey Norman (a reputable national retailer in Australia). Same message.

Maybe the EA account server is playing up. I had a problem when I bought BF2 where I couldn't make an new account no matter what name I used becuase it kept saying that name is in use. So I tried a whole lot of random names until one worked, that's how I ended up with 'cospengle'.

Oh well, I knew when I bought a product with the EA logo I was in for a long night of fucking around before I'd be able to get it going.

If anyone can help I'll be your friend smile

EDIT: I downloaded the patch 1.20 while I was at the shop buying the game, and patched it straight away, so I'm pretty sure I've got the latest one.

Last edited by cospengle (2007-04-21 02:40:44)

cospengle
Member
Offline No Xfire No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+140|2922|Armidale, NSW, Australia
I just found the answer in the support.ea.com FAQ section. You need to use the same account name as you did when you registered the game at installation.
Johnny_Extremer
I Am McLovin!!!!
Offline No stats No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+22|2696

cospengle wrote:

I just found the answer in the support.ea.com FAQ section. You need to use the same account name as you did when you registered the game at installation.
what do you mean?
RoosterCantrell
Goodbye :)
Offline No stats No stats No Email No PM No website
+398|2915|Somewhere else

BF2S Honors:
Donator

Johnny_Extremer wrote:

cospengle wrote:

I just found the answer in the support.ea.com FAQ section. You need to use the same account name as you did when you registered the game at installation.
what do you mean?
He means during installation, the game asked you to register your game. when doing so, you create an EA account. use that username as your login and then type in the name you want to use as your player name.

help?
Bernadictus
Ban™ is a trademark of the Bannadictus© Society®.
Offline No stats No Email No PM
+1,054|3172|Baarn, The Netherlands

BF2S Honors:
Moderator
Donator

During installation, you need to make a EA account.

The EA account is connected to your key. When loged in with the EA account in the first login screen, you can select/make soldiers.

Board footer

Privacy Policy - © 2014 Jeff Minard