bucfan609
+9|6366|Queen Creek, AZ USA
Hello,

I am quite new at flying ( a little over 2 1/2 hours). When flying at a higher altitiude, sometimes my plane flies out of control. I try to orient the plane according to the attitude indicator, and the map, but sometimes it is spinning out of control. Can anyone help give me some tips about this? (Maybe some dogfiting tips also).

Thanks in advance for the help.
Point&Shoot
Tank Whore
+52|6566|Canada
Don't fly too high.
bucfan609
Don't fly too high.
Fair enough, but sometimes in a dog fight, I end up flying high and then lose control. It doesn't seem too high that I should be losing control. I use a Logitech 3d pro joystick if that helps.
Eugefunk84
+48|6553
in bf2, when you hit the altitude ceiling, you just lose control. theres no defense against it, except avoiding hitting the flight ceiling
acEofspadEs6313
Shiny! Let's be bad guys.
+102|6712|NAS Jacksonville, Florida

bucfan609 wrote:

Don't fly too high.
Fair enough, but sometimes in a dog fight, I end up flying high and then lose control. It doesn't seem too high that I should be losing control. I use a Logitech 3d pro joystick if that helps.
For me, I watch my altitude at all times during a dog fight. If I go over 600m, then I break off since the risk isn't worth it.
Also, to gain control from going to high, cut your throttle all the way and try to get your plane to fall to ~500m without going out of bounds. After that, hit full throttle and level out.
jax
+12|6787
yes as soon as you use control use "s" to slow your plane to zero then just leave it and hope you don't go out of bounds for to long so you can fly back in.
(i also find that it is a good idea to go medic while flying as if you do go out of bounds when you fly to high you get twice the time to get back in as you heal yourself when you start to lose points)
acEofspadEs6313