baggs
+732|6219
I've ran [GBR] tags on and off since i started playing BF2 but as i've run them more recently my bans have come into effect much quicker than usual. Is there a general hatred for us Brits in the community? Considering that a high percentage of servers are operated by ze Gurmon's (thats a rough estimate by the way) I think it has a lot to do with it

And i'm not suggesting that they are a pathetic simple minded bunch of players who rely too heavily on 36E's and nade kills to get +/- 60 points a round, you can conclude that on your own.
Sambuccashake
+126|6625|Sweden
Brits are usually really nice chaps so I don't see why that should come into play.

Other nationalities have a much higher representation of retards in my book...
ruisleipa
+149|6236|teh FIN-land
i'd be surprised if your tags had anything to do with it...you could always try not playing on german servers and see if you still get banned.
globefish23
sophisticated slacker
+334|6338|Graz, Austria
Maybe there's a notorious clan with similar (or even same) tags.
Or maybe you're just better than most admins.
Acme1234
+62|6123|Melbourne, Australia
Kippers for breakfast Governor?
baggs
+732|6219
I get plenty bans on my old tags, i've had to change cd key due to it, thru my abusive gameplay nature and the ever frequent baby admin. But since using [GBR] tags my bans come into effect much much quicker.
ruisleipa
+149|6236|teh FIN-land

baggs wrote:

I get plenty bans on my old tags, i've had to change cd key due to it, thru my abusive gameplay nature and the ever frequent baby admin. But since using [GBR] tags my bans come into effect much much quicker.
I rather think you answered your own question there, old chap. Maybe admins are taking less shit from abusive gamers?
I'm Jamesey
Do a Research Noob
+506|6147|Scotland!
UK public players tend to be some of the worst to play with/against

if I see another 40 year old man from the UK bitching about bunnyhoppers I'll kill myself.
Jasp
Bongabilla